It's Grim Up North

By lynnfot

F**k

Last November I entered the Scottish Landscape Photographer of the Year comp. The results were supposed to come out in January, so this morning I emailed them to ask what was going on. I was a bit grumpy because they'd been suspiciously uncommunicative; I asked them if they'd run out of money and weren't publishing the year book. 
This afternoon I received a reply to let me know that they had sent me an email on 19th Dec to inform me that I was one of the short-listed finalists. I have searched my spam folder, my 'all mail' folder and my bin folder - no email. They also pointed out that a copy of the email is in my account on their website. True, it is, but it would never have crossed my mind to log back into the site six days before Christmas on the off chance that I was a finalist.

I had a month to reply to the email, so I am now not a finalist.

I am totally flattened. Steam rollered.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.