Hon in Edinburgh

By honined

Kevin Harman

This portrait is of Kevin Harman, an artist currently with an exhibition on the West end of Rose Street. We had a chat about his exhibits, which are all made from stuff he bought in a 24-hour supermarket. Some really witty work and I was, as always, very impressed at the sheer imagination of such artists. I won't say much more, because the write up outside his gallery describes himself and his exhibition far more eloquently than I can.

I posed him here in front of his central piece. This shot was taken before he gave out a big laugh when I pointed out the stripes on his top actually matched this exhibit. Those shots were fine as portraits go, but I prefer this one of him looking at bit detached from me, whilst talking to one of the assistants.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.