OzGeoff

By OzGeoff

Lucky the Bird

I was sitting in the garden and a number of Rainbow Lorikeets had come down for drink as it has been so hot. So I headed and got the camera but then nothing came for a drink except Lucky.  I took so many shots hoping to get her tongue out lapping but no luck.

Fire danger is classified as Catastrophic for tomorrow - the highest ever fire risk.  The Fire Commissioner stated that in the past the highest fire risk figure used to be 100; they expect tomorrow to be 160-170.  Stay safe Blippers who live in fire prone areas.

We are constantly breaking heat and other records but what are our leaders doing - arguing over power outages and selling more coal.  Really, what will it be like when my grand-kids are my age!

PS. I went out to water the lawn and there was a Lori sitting on the bird bath.  Fortunately it stayed long enough for me to run and grab the little camera. (See Extras)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.