Nellie Travels

By Padstowbabe

Which came first...

The chicken or the egg. Well in my case today the egg!!

Picture the scene....I'm rushing to get to a meeting but decide that I should make dinner for my 23 year old daughter first because she has been at work all day. With me so far? Well she asked if she could help so I asked if she could fry an egg. "I'm not very good at fried eggs" she said. "Oh just start it off then and I'll finish it" was my reply.

I looked round and photo one was the result.....an egg in a frying pan.....an intact egg.... how did she survive 5 years as a student!!!

I went to the meeting and when I came back there was a thankfully dead cockeral hanging in the shed!! It is one of the benefits of being a vet and living in a rural area that farmers and crofters often give me wee presents and this was one from my neighbour. You can see the cat trying to work out a way to get at it!!

I love my varied life and the fact that blips just keep happening!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.