Dawn's Journal

By DawnP

Oil and Water

I've been meaning to try this technique for ages, and seeing as it was such a miserable, dull and murky day, to day seemed to be an idea opportunity.  So I raided Mum's kitchen for a glass dish, oil and water, and her bedroom for some plastic drawers to suspend the dish on.  Some patterned paper purchased from the hobby shop this morning gave an interesting background.  The standard photography accoutrements of tripod, macro lens, flash gun and remote release completed the set-up - I just wish I could have got the camera to connect to the laptop - but they refused to talk to each other and I couldn't be bothered to find the manual!

So here you have it, my first attempt at oil and water abstracts (a couple more in extras)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.