Orchid

An absolutely lovely day - though not really weather wise. Cambridge is very cold and there were a few flakes of snow this morning. Nothing daunted I walked into the centre to have coffee with a friend of the younger generation. Great to catch up with her and to spend a couple of hours chatting and drinking coffee in the historic centre of Cambridge. Then a further catch up with another former colleague who moved to Cambridge a few years ago. She's still working so I got more insights into all the changes going on at my former workplace. I miss it still but honestly I'm glad not to be part of all the upheaval. We went to the Botanics. On account of the weather it felt as if we had the whole place to ourselves. Beautiful plants, trees and shrubs. Once we moved to the glasshouses we found a few more people. There was a whole house for glorious orchids. Had a very late lunch in the excellent cafe. As we walked back into the centre the clouds finally started to break and I even saw some blue sky.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.