An Avid Lensman

By SarumStroller

Sitting on the Bottom Step Under the Big West Fron

t Door, during a Service that I didn't know was taking place, but I was so intent on getting a photo inside my local Cathedral, but the freezing winds so whistled and whipped round the Cloisters, that I so needed the warmth and splendour within....

 so I removed the very few participants afterwards, to protect their innocence.

Oh and to try the new lens, of course!

London tomorrow, so I won't be back until late, or even after midnight.

And HUGE thanks for everything on yesterday's - a lot of energy, skill and knowledge and resilience against the elements (and they're just enduring the last bus home!!!) are so much worth it when others like the results as much as you (as in I) do. Images like that just don't come about by waving a mobile phone around in the breeze (thank goodness!)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.