Berkeleyblipper

By Wildwood

It's a Mystery

I took a lot of wonderful pictures in the varied landscapes of San Diego County. I was up at dawn taking shot of the hills across the canyon from my brother's terrace. A couple of hours later I took the same shot again when the light had changed completely.

On our drive to Solana Beach to take Emma home, I took a picture of a fabulous "bridge to nowhere" over Interstate 15. A stop a Chino's, an organic produce stand of local fame, yielded shots of numerous kinds of peppers, squash, heirloom tomatoes and even okra. Lunch with the family on the deck overlooking the beach was picture worthy as we sat and watched the surfers at play and the lifeguard driving up and down the beach in his white pickup truck.

On the way back to fall brook, another fine shot of thunderheads building over Mt. Palomar.

In the end however, I chose the mystery picture because I liked the colors.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.