Seen Better Days

All good things must come to an end and today my trip to Wanaka came to an end :-(

It's been such fun and a time of celebration but end it must and I was up bright and early and on the road by 7.20am. I drove the best part of 150km before I came across a vehicle in front of me heading in the same direction.

Only in NZ or at least the South Island.

It rained most of the way and when I stopped I felt a little chilly in my shorts and birkenstocks (and yes I had clothes on the top half). About 3/4 of an hour from Christchurch the sun was shining and I shed my fleece top at Rakaia beside this handily placed old shed.

Everything is unpacked, washing done and away, and now I need to sort the kitchen and head to bed. Tomorrow I hit the road at work and I'll be head down, bum up to meet a deadline for the next week or so.

Benedict is pleased to be home. Tonight he'll either love or annoy me to death ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.