Crazy Overstuffed Life

By Allison

Full Moon on Canvas

OK, this is an art school cheater's trick. If the actual work stinks, pretend it is deliberate and come up with a cool title.

I was tempted to cheat in a different way and upload the camera phone picture my friend sent me of her little boy cuddling the bear I'd sent before he went into surgery. The surgeons gave the little bear his own wrist band and let him join little C in the OR. How cool is that? Surgery went well and this little kid is a superhero. Smiling hours after having his kidney removed. Puts many adults (me definitely included) to shame.

Anyways, with many other things going on, I neglected to look for photo ops until night time, and while there was a nice full moon, my poor old Blackberry isn't up to the task of taking low light shots. This came out grainy as heck. I was going to try to find something else - anything else - but I fell asleep.

So with nothing else from August 29 to offer up, and not wanting to leave a gap, here you have it - Full Moon on Canvas.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.