Dogs Days

By RJM

What mud?

At least it has stopped raining and in fact if you find a sheltered area it can be nice and warm in the sun. My Humans are preparing for the Rare Breed sale at Lanark tomorrow. I don't always go to these events as some markets don't allow dogs in. I don't understand that one, messy cows, sheep, chickens, ducks and sometimes even pigs and yet no dogs!
I was given a chew today and didn't fancy eating it so I went away and buried it, for safe keeping. The Humans were all laughing when I came back with mud on my nose and chin. They knew what I had been doing because I always dig a hole and then push the mud back in with my nose. Will need to keep an eye on it especially if Yodi and Sweep are about as they are trained search dogs, Luv Ginnie Xx.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.