yvonnekgray

By Dollykgray

Wide Angle Wednesday - Foreground Interest

It was a gorgeous day - blue skies, 9 degrees, no wind. I had coffee with my English friend this afternoon then stopped at the old railway yards in Heidenreichstein on the way home for some photos. Hubby took me here once in my early days of Blip but I had forgotten about it. There is a wealth of blip opportunities here with mountains of old rusty engine parts and general railway paraphernalia. It was almost a shame to convert to      B & W for the Mono Monthly Challenge as there was lots of delicious rust on this foreground interest for hobb's wide angle Wednesday challenge. See here for other examples. 
I had some other shots I liked but I am having trouble with PSE and NIK collection. When I try to open NIK Silver Efex the program quits. Sometimes I could process an image after several tries but mostly it just quit. I will have to investigate this as I am completely lost without it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.