JRS

By jrs

" Lunch" Bumble Bee style.

Decided to change my garden this year and plant it out mainly with wildflowers for the Bees, Butterflys, etc. it has been a great success, and I would highly recomend you try it. The flower I found that attracted the most visitors is called " Scorpian Weed" , it grows to a height if 18 inches to 2 feet with abundant blue flowers, and lasts many weeks. We did have a visit this week from a " Comma" butterfly, ( it may only have one m. ) it looks like you had trimmed it,s wings with pinking shears, This is the first time I,ve ever seen one this far north, my friend in Fife has seen several in the last two years, but I,m a bit further up country. According to my Insect book they they are mainly in the south of England, but it,s a few years old.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.