Man, Mountain or Fish

By StevieFish

Last chance

I went out and around today, lots of photos that I wanted to blip however one thing stood out above all other occurrences today. I wound up in Stockbridge, Woolies was closing today and the vultures were picking over the carcass - at least thats how I felt wandering around inside it. T

The thing that I felt most bad about, the staff, and the insensitivity of some to their feelings. Oh, no, actually the thing I feel most bad about was the guy who served us. Merrily ringing up the 80% final discounts and joking about accepting buttons and chickens in payment.

He had only worked for them for six months and so got no severance pay. Here's hoping he finds a new job soon.

This guy was standing outside with his dog, I've got better photos of him but this one sets it in context. I didn't feel that the grinning people walking out of the shop, or the fittings on sale, or the empty shelves were really appropriate somehow.

Goodbye Woolies, I rarely shopped in you, but I'll miss you now you're gone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.