Met by a red arrow

The CPD session this morning was on spirituality and psychiatry. Interesting presentation from a newly appointed psychiatrist. Perhaps a little too conflating of spirituality with religion. Also I would hate to see talking to patients about the spiritual concerns (if they have them) dealt with as another box to be ticked in the structured interview which now seems mandatory. I prefer to listen and then help my patients to understand their own story; which can entail me retelling their story to them.

Going home today, I left the motorway one offramp later than usual as I wanted to get something from the supermarket. The green arrow turned red as I approached it. As the phasing here is quite long, I had plenty of time to get the camera from in my bag and take this through the windscreen. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.