GIVING BIRTH DAY

28 years ago today I gave birth to Neil. Just look how he's grown.

He's not one for celebrating his birthday - he always likes to call it my " giving birth day " - he thinks its a more meaningful day for me than for him. He didn't even open his birthday cards till 7pm.

I went to the Theatre Royal this afternoon. I saw " Annie " - an amateur production by The Newcastle Musical Theatre Company. It was really good. Lots of young talent on show.

After the theatre I met Neil and we went to Wetherspoons. He had a burger and a pint and I had a roast pork dinner and coke. I wanted to take a photo of him there but he wanted to have a photo taken of us together. So on our way to get the bus home we stood outside the Theatre and asked a passer by to take our photo.

Neil is at a friends this evening watching the Newcastle match - they are playing some Greek team. He is booked on the early bus to London tomorrow morning. It's another reunion weekend with people he met on his travels. Coming home on Sunday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.