Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Alt-fingering

I've been learning, then practising Lagrima, a classical guitar piece written by Francisco Tarrega. There's a point at which I diverge wildly from every other guitarist I've seen playing this; I decided that I liked the sound of the notes fingered lower down the neck, and ringing slightly against the open high e a couple of times. That involves a slightly awkwardly-stretched hand position, but I consider it worth it. I think that's my rock/80s metal/Eric Johnson influences coming in. ;)

This photo was an attempt to demonstrate that - in totally static form, of course.

Fingr; Flickr.

Today is mrs tsuken's and my 22nd "dateversary" - our first date was the first Saturday after Valentine's day - and it so happens that it was the 18th that year, as it is today. Being the sentimental silly pair we are, dinner is (today, as most years between then and now) the same as that day: burgers, with chocolate brownie for dessert.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.