Happy Birthday New Blipfoto

It's a year on from Blip being bought by its members and it's actually quite hard to remember now how desperate a place it had become in those dark Polaroid years. What a difference it is having a team that have loads to do but always find the time to communicate with us. Thanks guys, I'm very grateful to you. 

What does Blip mean to me? I think this image sums it up. I noticed the shadow as I walked back to the van and there's Blanche with Saddle Tor and Haytor on the skyline behind her. It's ablout me getting out to places I might not not go to, certainly not so often. It's a bit like having a dog but without the shed hair and the vet's bills, it get's me out for a bit of a walk pretty well every day. It's not too ruthless a master though, because since I dropped a couple of days after two years of continuous blipping, I'm quite happy to miss a day if I need to, so I don't feel too driven now. Having said that I haven't missed a day for a long time!


For me, the journal is about my landscape photography, it's a record of where that takes me, not so much about a written record of my daily life although that is recorded here. I'm not too good at the 'social media' game either so although I comment on plenty of other journals, I'll never get the footfall that the more chatty blippers get. That's alright, it makes it all the better when I get a blip up on page 1 of the 'populars'.


Blip's a great place and blippers are lovely people. Thank you all for being there, long may it continue to thrive!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.