Sunset in Newhaven

It has taken me ages to choose one of the many shots I took today of this beautiful sunset, but I've finally made up my mind!

I had one of these days off when you wake up in the morning thinking you've got lots of time to catch up with stuff, but then you just can't be bothered. As a result, nothing went to plan. To start with, I woke up too late, then I spent too much time in the computer so, by the time I left to go to the gym, it was already too late. Before going to the gym I went to the Post office to send some mail to a friend who lives in France, and guess what! In the envelope I included an important letter I had to send to Edinburgh! I realised when I was on the bus at the top of Leith Walk! I had to get off the bus, run down the street and I arrived to the post office just as a man was about to take the sack with my parcel away!! Just in time to retrieve it! What a numpty I am!

Then I had to go to the cake shop to buy some stuff for a wedding cake I'm making in September. So, as you can imagine, it was rather late when I finally made it to the gym!

Back from the gym it was almost 7, so I thought it would be nice to see the sunset, so I left my stuff, had something to eat and headed to Newhaven, where I took this picture. After that I went to Asda to do some shopping, where my trolley collided with two little girls who were running, making one of them cry! What a day!

Back home and relaxing now.

By the way I have been invited to Cameron's radio show tomorrow, "Cameron's Lunch Box", in East Coast FM, which runs from 12pm to 2pm. If you want to witness my debut in a radio show, feel free to tune in! Feeling a bit nervous about this, by the way, haha!

Thanks very much for all your nice comments on my self portrait! I hope you all had a great day! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.