Nikksnacks

By Nikksnacks

Lunch at David Banns

Day 2 of Mamashaz's visit to Edinburgh and we planned an afternoon of festival shows. As our first gig was at Underbelly on Cowgate, we needed a place to grab a bit of brunch first and that's when I remembered that David Bann was meant to do a great vegie spread.

I was a little bit scared as last time I went to David Banns, I was so disappointed. Nothing really seemed to come together.

When we got there, we found out that they don't do their weekend bruches during the festival period, so we opted to have an early lunch instead. I'm pleased to say that everything was much better than the last time - beautifully presented with nice, complementary flavours.

The dessert of ginger and lime ice-cream in a choc ganache cup atop an orange cake was a great finish to a lovely meal. David Banns is on my good list once again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.