Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Love your pet - MM161

We had a lovely day again here, book-ended with clouds but mostly gorgeous blue sky and sunshine.  And of course, down this way it's half-term so all the kids are out of school for the week.

This was taken in the water meadows.  The dog belonged to a young family who clearly adored him and were happy to throw the ball in the river countless times (2 balls, actually, he would only put the retrieved one down if the second one was ready to throw).  I asked if I could take pictures of him and they sweetly agreed I could.

I don't have pets at home any more.  However, my daughter is about to get a dog who will live here with us.  She's a mongrel mixed breed little cutie, about 4 months old and looks very like this.  She is badly needed and will be hugely loved and well cared for.

So this is my MM effort for today on the subject 'Love your pet'.  Thanks so much to KangaZu for hosting :)

Enjoy your evening, peeps  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.