Adam's Images

By ajt

Not purple

I've take pictures of these flowers before but for some reason I struggle to get them blue. The camera knows how to convert the RAW image into blue, but when I try using UFRAW that comes with GIMP, they always come out purple, doesn't matter which Canon I use either my SLR or compact. Today I used a different RAW processor and managed to get a blue flower out. I think I prefer the desaturated version, but the full colour one is an extra.

At work I was ready to test a code change I've made this week when we discovered a very annoying bug in the original code base that has been there for years but only just become exposed. I've proved I can fix it as well but now the problem goes back to the source system, we need to know if it is or is not case-sensitive, otherwise the fix I've just put in will introduce another bug instead.... Easy to fix once we know but I'm not waiting for colleagues in another continent to get back to me. I'm hoping it's case-sensitive (as all good Unixy things are), in which case I'll have to change my code again, but at least the solution will be simpler...

After work we went for a swim and I managed a pretty decent 60 lengths of front crawl so I'm feeling pretty good, even if I still ache from Sunday's iFLY experience...!

If it's dry I'll cycle to work tomorrow - though by the shorter and less hilly but more boring route.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.