Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

The Old Man of Hoy

I have made it to Orkney - hooray!

This morning I drove from Munlochy to Scrabster and was in good time for the ferry. It became increasingly grey as the day wore on and drizzled on and off. Conditions were not ideal to photograph the Old Man but I think you can see the rock structures in this image. The cliffs along this stretch of Hoy are awesome and I hope we will visit the island during the week.

There were lovely people on board to chat to and the journey did not seem very long.

I'm now settled into my room at the Standing Stones Hotel. Now tell me, why should each double socket (look fairly new) have only one socket working? Why is the wifi intermittent? And why oh why do some hotels give you only 2 teabags and insufficient little cartons of milk? Don't bother to answer.

My photo hol proper begins tomorrow but before then I'll be meeting Poppy and Northern for a mini blip meet. Looking forward to it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.