Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Sunny Padstow

Many thanks for all the comments, stars and even the odd sprinkling of hearts on my Blips this week. The lack of wi-fi has meant I haven't been able to spend any time on Blip and although I've been able to upload using W's phone she has now run out of data so I will have to find a pub with free wi-fi to upload this. Life's a bitch.

Last day here today, and the sun has been out most of the day. I had a walk up out of the town and past the local 'stately home', Prideaux Place, this morning, seeing the resident herd of deer in the grounds. Back down round the harbour where I took this shot, and the extra of one of the local residents eyeing me up. This afternoon we headed back to Port Isaac for another look round but in better weather than last time.

I always like coming to Padstow and it hasn't disappointed this time, despite the weather. I can't say I'm looking forward to the drive home tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.