It's Grim Up North

By lynnfot

Stan and Alan, trying to spot the odd one out.

A visit to Manchester Art Gallery to see the brilliant Strange and Familiar exhibition. 

More glimpses of the gallery and Central Library in extras.

In the last year I have:
Lost a 100mm lens when it rolled off a hill.
Bought a new camera body because the old one developed a fault. Sent it to be repaired a few weeks later and they couldn't find anything wrong with it. (Having two bodies is an expensive plus.) 
Missed my chance to be in the Scottish Landscape Photographer of the Year because I didn't get the email telling me I'd been shortlisted.
And today...........my external hard drive that I store my photos on has failed after I dropped it; nasty clicking noises. Normally I back it up once or twice a month, but hadn't backed it up since December because of not feeling well.......so that's three month's photos lost. (I'm told it will cost too much to recover them, because the damage is physical, rather than a partitioning problem.)

But life is about loss, so I'm told.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.