West coast (Day 654)

I woke early, and couldn't hear any of the forecast wind and rain. I opted for an early trip up the hill and was rewarded with blue skies studded with delicate pink clouds. It was lovely.
Back home, I got on with a few chores, and noticed that the wind had increased and the rain was lashing down.
It looked like it was clearing around lunchtime and I zoomed off to Yesnaby to wander with the woofers again. It was well worth the trip. The dogs raced around as I took pictures of breakers and sea spray against the big cliffs. I had trouble choosing a shot for today, so there is an extra. I make no apology for more pictures of cliffs.
An afternoon on the couch watching the rugby beckons. This time tomorrow, my beautiful wife will be on her way home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.