Let There Be Light

By solli

Blue Moon

It's a full Blue Moon and I was ridiculously awake at 3:00 this morning. I thought I should be productive at least, so I looked through the external hard drive for photos that I shot at f/22, f/11 and f/8 which showed the notorious oil spots that the D7000 is known for.

I first noticed the spots on my photos in June, and it's become time consuming to photoshop over them. The representative at Nikon Corporation has assured me that they will address the problem but they first need to confirm it isn't dust. 75-80 spots all in the same place can't be dust. I found seven photos that still had the metadata intact and emailed them off with the hope that I don't have to wait a blue moon before I get a response.

This morning I woke at 9, paid a visit with my sister, then headed to Echo Lake since I haven't been there in awhile. I was glad to see lots of dragonfly activity but rather distressed to see how low the water level has dropped. The upper and lower lakes are still holding but the middle pond's level was seven to ten inches from muck base, and the turtles were hiding underneath the lily plants, seeking cover from the blazing sun.

This is Labor Day weekend and the blazing sun will provide glorious beach weather for this last hurrah. Have a great weekend blippers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.