HeyJude

By HeyJude

Half time Oranges...

My blip today is the oranges for tomorrow's hockey match in memory of our beautiful Emma. The match is between her school and club team and will be supported by her many friends and family.
I have been feeling particularly sad and emotional. I try to be as positive as I can for my other children but at times I have to admit the pain is hard to bear. What I would do to see her cheeky grin, hear her voice, her laugh, feel her hair...

But I know tomorrow I will be ok, it will be uplifting to see and feel the love and support all around us and as someone said to me, once the pain retreats she will be an ever present part of our lives.

Thank you for all your kind words on my Dad's birthday. He will be pleased to bits that he's looking good !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.