National Trust Hand

Were going to walk the other end of Derwentwater but the road was closed, so we walked through the grounds of Hawes End and along the lake edge.
Bumped into Blipper John Gravett out with his students from LPH on the lakeshore. 
Ray and I took different routes back to the car, I took the road and Ray walked one of the paths on the side of Catbells. Don't know how he managed a mini Blipmeet when he met up with cousin/blippers Jerra and Kanyl especially when they were in the car and he was going on the path. More strangely I didn't see them and I was on the road. Ray arranged to meet up with them for coffee in Portinscale, so I did have a mini Blipmeet at Nichol End Marina which was really nice sitting by the window watching the birds on the natural bird feeders.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.