Give Me Caffeine....

By Caffeinated

Not my Day!

The morning was ok, doing the usual supermarket shop, getting petrol and other bits. Then it went a bit wrong.
I noticed when I switched my engine off, the fan was still turning. It eventually went off.
Then minutes into a drive for a coffee later on, the water temperature rose to the red area. Quick you turn back home to find radiator empty of water. Spoke to my brother to confirm what I was about to do was ok. Filled it with water to see it slowly disappear. Kept filling it to the top, and the water stayed.
I drove round the block to see the gauge sit at half way. Phew. But there is obviously something wrong , a garage visit I think is in order:(
Am carrying bottles of water now as a precaution!

I also have cut my finger instead of the cheese, dropped everything I have held and tripped over the hoover cable!

On the second attempt at a coffee I saw this helicopter circle above Fettes College a few times. Don't know what was going on this afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.