Envelopment

Decided that as I had ridden every day this week that I would have an easy day, a relaxed day, a nothingness day. A day of catching up with BBC dramas, of lying on my chaise lomgue eating grapes, peeled for me by my butler as he held my gold plated books for me whilst I read and you know just looked beautiful.

That didn't work. I didn't have any grapes in the house.

Having got ants in my pants ( none STI sense ) I had to get out an about and had a 12 mile cycle along the canal. Think I really need to consider the suitability of this bike for the camber of certain parts of the canal. Each small stone huge rock I rode over reminded me of childbirth ( no drama at all then..). Anyway as I can't afford a bike with better suspension I will have to add extra padding, an extra tea towel down the cycling shorts or something..

That aside it was a marvellous ride, the sun was out and everyone was smiling. I really think the whole Olympics/Paralympics thing has got people out running and biking more. ( In fairness they have probably encouraging more throwing sports also but I tend to avoid Leeds and the drunks on a Saturday night ...)


Took some good shots en route but none of them were as good as the sunset tonight.

One of my favourite places to blip from and the third time I have published one from Shipley's doggin area ( for those who asked last time " for a friend" : it's at the top of Northcliffe )

That's it . Curry. Paralympics and bed . Oh and wasn't Ellie Simmonds amazing!!

xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.