I have been re-organising...

...my work space today. It had got a bit crowded and messy. Done a bit of playing but not as much as I wanted. Was experimenting doing graphite with the encaustics, but it didn't quite work out today, but it does have potential. I have so many ideas, but I can only try one or two at a time.

I also made myself a small colour wheel today using the actual colours in it that I normally use. I made an inner wheel and laminated both. And fixed them together with a paper fastener, so they rotate and I can see different combinations of colour, and if a painting is not quite working, or just has that little thing missing, then I can look at my colour wheel, rotate the inner one, and I can see that a touch of a particular colour is just the thing to lift the painting. It actually helps with the encaustic art too, and I can see from my colour wheel just the touch of colour to lead in the picture, or how to lift it.

My dream at one time was to have a whole floor of a warehouse, and I could have all these tables and areas all going at once with my different ideas and projects, and I could flit from one to the other. I think I would find the warehouse idea a bit cold in my older age now!

So, I need to maximise the space I have to make it work the best possible way.

These are two efforts of encaustic wax painting from today, but obviously to get them in the collage I had to crop the sides. So they have a slightly different impact when you see the full picture.

Still got some re-organising to do to make this space work better. It is just a corner in my front room and I need to get it even better than this, so I can easily access my stuff as I am working.

So this is my contribution to my challenge to myself of a pic a day every day in 2017.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.