Rain spattered

Woke up too early this morning, and found myself thinking about tiles.  Groan!  Tim went and had his hair cut - after that he and I popped back into Blackheath to pick up my umbrella he'd left at the hairdressers', but also to look at some tiles in Topps.  Think we may almost have made our minds up now about the 'feature' tile we want in the bathroom.  Don't worry, I'm sure there'll be a photo at some stage....

Came back and had lunch, then Tim announced we should take the day off from tiling today.  I agreed after some twisting of my rubber arm, then had a blissfully lazy afternoon.  I spent ages looking at options for our Irish holiday in July - think I've found a cottage for our second week, just got to wait for confirmation that we can have it now.

Phoned my Mum after dinner and had a nice chat.  She's been a bit poorly for the last few days, but is on the mend now thankfully.  We talked about our holiday plans, too :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.