Rambler in Rothesay

This is a little like my blip from last Wednesday - a tale of the unexpected and unexplained.

Driving  into Rothesay late morning I noticed this car sitting on the pavement of the Esplanade with its doors open and what, as I went past, I thought were wedding favours attached to it.

Leaving the town a couple of hours later, after a surgery, it was still there.  The doors were still open and, when I stopped, it was indeed decked out for a wedding.   

I spent a few minutes taking some pictures but nobody came by and I have checked on line and cannot find anything about it, although the vehicle is a Rambler which ceased production in America thirty years ago. 

Anyway, here it is.   Information or ideas welcome - even the first sentences of a short story, which it might well inspire. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.