I do hope that's a peace sign

Well, this is my last ever blip*. For reasons that will probably be obvious to everyone**, I feel that I can no longer continue blipping***.

Sorry. At least that'll be my last crap gag of 2008.

Can this really be the end of the year? It feels like it just got started - and yet, the blips don't lie: they're all there, present and correct.

We took the boys for a quick walk on the beach, where this hardy soul was having a dip in the sea, in spite of the frost on the sand. "It's alright once you get in," he said, shivering and lobster-red - but I'm just going to take his word for it.

Hope 2008 was good to you. Hope 2009 is even better. And hope Andy really does think he's making a peace sign.



* of 2008, that is.
** as you may have noticed, there are no more days left in the year.
*** in 2008.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.