Gitama's World

By Gitama

Curious Waspies

If you come to visit I will have to warn you that there is a nest of Waspies just above your head as you walk to the front door.
I have been told to 'Kill them' 'Exterminate them'...however not only is it a job not for the faint of heart ( I have done it before) but I really do not like to kill anything...there is a whole family up there...and there is something so cute about them.....they have not stung anyone ...yet.

I have been stung before...one got down my top and stung me three times on my right breast until I ripped my top off and went screaming across the car park...much to the amusement of the other folk I was gardening with. It hurts....like a red hot poker...and my breast was 3 times the normal size...( I was thinking about evening them up)......but I digress.....what am I to do? their resort is growing daily.

My hand is getting stronger and stronger every day...so much so that I have been catching up with things that have been wanting to be done since moving in in December.........(hence my sporadic blip posts)...I finally got some pictures up on my bedroom wall...I feel like Ive been hit by a truck after lifting a whole heap of heavy pot plants yesterday......
......you cant keep a girl away from her hammer and tool box for too long.


“Say I feel all sad and self-indulgent, then get stung by a wasp, my misery feels quite abstract and I long just to be in spiritual pain once more - 'damn you tiny assassin, clad in yellow and black, how I crave my former innocence where melancholy was my only trial'.”
- Russell Brand

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.