OzGeoff

By OzGeoff

Hide and Seek Cafe

I was invited by my granddaughter to join her for lunch at the Hide and Seek Cafe in Leichhardt.  (I really wanted to spend time on something else but how could I refuse.)  I cycled over to get some exercise.  I found the place really fascinating; it is a kid friendly cafe but the kids menu is focused on kids rather than just things like fish and chips, Chicken nuggets, etc.  The adult meals were also appealing - I enjoyed the pulled pork burger.  They have a pram parking area, where I parked my bike, and a fun playground including a cubby house.  The place was packed out.
I am amazed at the creative ideas some people come up with.
See extras for a further shot although I didn't want to take a photo of someone's kid and then be confronted by an angry parent or be accused of take a shot of a breast feeding mum.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.