A good head for heights

The decorator's been painting the kitchen today.  Sigh!

My office is back in working order as is our bedroom.  I am so pleased to have a 5' bed, which reminds me that we do need a new mattress for bedroom two.  It will save visitors having to hook a foot over the edge to stop rolling into the middle.

I went to the station this afternoon to pick up my ticket for tomorrow's trip to London, meeting up with lots of blip chummies before heading off to Tate Britain for the David Hockney exhibition.  So if anyone wants to join us, all the details are on the Activities page under blip meets.

On my way back from the station I stopped in a very pretty village because I knew there was a thatcher at work.  Another person with a head for heights and a glorious day for it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.