School for Pirates?

You might, as I did, think that this is a school for pirates so would you send your children to this school? 
Yes, of course you would because it is a rather exclusive house which is part of Cheltenham College.
The house emblem being the skull and cross bones comes from the Duke of Cambridge's Own Lancers. The House moved to these rather nice premises in Sandford Road, Cheltenham, in 1866.   

Just spotted it as I was wandering around with Jonty as we were in Cheltenham this morning.

Another place I spotted, and have added as an extra, is a cafe. I thought it rather strange as the last time I saw this building it was a public convenience which was rather notorious in the 70's for being a hang out for people who were confused about their sexuality! By the way, I only know that because I read about it in the local newspaper, honest.
The toilets had obviously been demolished and this new cafe building erected on the site.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.