Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

I'm In Charge!

Back-blipping again.

In my later years of working at The Lazy B, I was sometimes asked to take photos at occasions that didn't warrant using an official company photographer. This was before cellphones, and cameras were verboten on company property, but we had special privileges in S & M (Sales and Marketing).

In 1994, an ambitious up-and-coming executive, N, asked me to take pictures of her. She wanted to pose on the passenger stairs in front of one of the airplanes on the flight line. After I'd taken a few shots, I suggested some photos on the flight deck. She thought that was a good idea, and after I'd taken the photos, I got her to take this photo of me.

N was pleased with the results, but when some friends saw the shots of her on the stairs, they thought she was a flight attendant!

She apparently still prefers to be photographed in the captain's seat -- see extra 2016 photo I found when I Googled her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.