Dread Nought

After many years of prevarication, I've decided to get myself an SLR - a digital one that is. My last SLR was a Pentax K1000 - the Cortina of its day, rather like the Garrard SP25 turntable, or Westerly Centaur. It's second hand mind, as I didn't want to shell out a fortune on something that I may not use that much (it's fekking big) and I'm not sure that my iPhone photos could be much improved on in any case.
Talking of shelling out, it was up to the IFA for a brief chinwag and signing session. Then off to pick up the son - some good and easy blethers.
And then, a little extravagance - a Friday teatime pint in the ever excellent Dreadnought. The second one was even more extravagant - a salted caramel stout. What absolute nonsense. No call for that at all. Still, here comes the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.