Sisters



Had to work to earn my steak pie today, performing MC duties at this family wedding in the local Town Hall. Not something I've done before but I think I just about got away with it.

As part of the celebrations the bride and groom had laid on a sweet cart for all of the guests, alongside a candy floss maker, a chocolate fountain and a slush machine. It wasn't just the kids that were tuned to the moon by the end of the night, these two were straight in there getting their sugar fixes too. And I'm pretty sure I ate half my body weight in foam bananas through the night, which was a strange taste sensation mixed in with the Guinness or two I had alongside them.

Congratulations to the new Mr and Mrs Reid and and thanks to all for a fantastic day in the company of family and friends.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.