But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Easter Parade.

Well, I suppose we’ve had Pancake Day, so Easter can’t be far behind. At very nearly six pounds each for these fluffy duck-billed chicks, I don’t see there being many takers – perhaps the cute little bunnies will sell better.
 
I had planned on posting a collage of cuttings from “The Times” which were utter mince, but I’m sure they will oblige again in the next few days whereas there is a time sensitive element to Easter chicks. Amongst the predictions contained in the rag were “Scientists” creating synthetic life forms within the next two years; it was only a couple of weeks ago that several “news” papers were predicting cloned mammoths in a similar time scale. I wouldn’t mind if such rubbish was confined to the Daily Star.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.