The Wren

By TheWren

Tickled Roo

Sorry I am still playing catch up but it is only occasionally that the ship's wi fi decides to upload my photo.

Anyway the next port of call was Hobart, Tasmania where a visit to a wildlife sanctuary was a must as I was keen to see koalas and kangaroos during my visit down here. There were lots and lots of kangaroos hopping about, some with joeys in their pouches and we were told that they loved being tickled at the top of their chest - this one was clearly in Roo heaven. I also got to pat a koala and watch a Tasmanian Devil run around its enclosure before disappearing into its burrow to hide. Hobart was a very attractive town with surrounding hillside.

Let' s hope the next two days at sea will be a bit calmer as we make our way to Sydney. The only pool filled with water is mid ships as the boat has been experiencing such heavy swells.i

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.