neoreoscar

By neoreoscar

Dog-gone tired

I was looking through my bookmarked blips earlier, admiring the photographs and interesting words/thoughts/stories.
Then I realised all I do is talk about cakes and my dog...sigh. Must get out of house more!
Was at a joint 40th birthday thing on Friday, and have never felt so old (or fat) for ages. Think I have become too ensconced in my homely comforts and speaking to little more than the beasts within.
It's an odd feeling being with people who you used to see daily at work, hearing their tales and feeling so removed from their world. It's like it was a whole lifetime ago that I was also moaning about school. And so the wearing-away begins...life goes on.
We spent a small fortune on the dog today. Poppy met whippets, a bouncy pug, springer spaniel, a very handsome golden retriever called Marley, amongst lots of other doggies! She did very well and was puggled after her big run chasing her frisbee :) Here she is in her lovely new collar - one with bones on. I wanted a sparkly red one but husband wasn't very enamoured. He's probably right - she's classy, not an Essex dog ;)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.