Texture Fun #4 - Rannuncules

The weather was quite nice this morning but got duller as the day went on. This is the last flower from the Waitrose bunch I bought last week looking  great against Rik's blue top.

I played around in GIMP again using another texture from Design Cuts. This is actually a cracked gold one that I blended with the blue of Rik's top as the gold was rather garish. I actually wanted the blue to be darker but I couldn't work out how to get the shade I wanted without changing the colour of the flower.

A message from Skeena about next week's Mono Monday theme.

"It will be COMMUNITY with the tag MM165.

There are many ways to portray a community whether it is your own or another. It could be a place, people, object, feeling/spirit, good, bad, etc. Plenty of time to think of something."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.