Pee Aye Zed Zed Eh Express

After the babypassport-stramash of yesterday, we took it easier today. Last night, Kate was really nice and let me have a kip whilst she stayed alert for the babies. I really needed that. Thank you.

Today we went out for a walk and had some lunch in Pizza Express. The boys are at that age where going to a restaurant is mainly pish. But, you usually get that brilliant bit where they shut up and eat their food.

The photo above is when Lloydie was in this phase.

The rest of the meal was extremely noisy (due to Lloyd). But, we had a great time anyway. Well, I did.

We left (a total midden, sorry) and passed by Cafe Truva, Kate bought some coffees and we headed to the park.

I was dying on a pish so I nipped into the Compass and did a pee whilst Kate walked round with the boys to Leith Links.

It would have been pretty rude to just use their toilets so, I had a cheeky wee sambuca.

Fair's fair.

Headed round to the park, caught up with Kate, got the boys out the buggy and walked into and around the park with them. They were finally happy.

Had a nice time in the park, went home. Helped Kate down with the boys to the car as she's working tomorrow and then chilled out and had another great nights sleep!

I love it when an unplanned weekend comes together.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.