serpent

By serpentine

Kingfisher courtship

Taken before I had to catch an 8 a.m. bus.  As I sat eating breakfast these two kingfishers started displaying to one another on a tree nearby and every so often one would dart across the small river to a hole in the bank as if to say ‘this is where we could have our babies’!  The journey to Kathmandu took 8 hours for the 145k – the roads were shocking and the lovely Nepalese girl sitting next to me was most horribly sick after she had had lunch but did it most discretely into a plastic bag.
Lots of taxi drivers vied for our fare when we arrived and I am now in a quiet back street of Thamel.  Went for a short walk before dinner and saw some of the effects of the earthquake but the light was horrible so after a quick portrait or two I gave up.  Thanks for all the lovely comments,stars and hearts – you have really kept me going over the past few months.
today's pics

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.