Not Mono Monday ....

I set out today to find something for today's Mono Monday challenge ... Community

I started by going to Heaven on Earth Farm, which is community of rescued animals.  Unfortunately, the animals and the ground were all brown .... meaning there was not contrast.  The pictures wouldn't have worked well in mono. 

I then went to a local community of ducks and geese ... it's our favorite place to go for photographing the birds.  The location of these ducks and geese is such that many people come to feed them ... ourselves included.  I forgot to bring any food with me (cracked corn is our food of choice), but while I was there a couple of people showed up to feed the birds.  One woman pulled up and, without even getting out of her car, threw out some cheese crackers, which looked like Cheez-its!  Not the best for the birds!

The next man that came had bread and a couple of bags of cereal!  Again .... not the best!

Even though I didn't really approve of the food that these people brought I took advantage of the food!  Most of the ducks and geese came out of the water to eat ... they made quick work of the food. 

As I said in my first sentence I had every intention of posting for Mono Monday, but when I saw this beautiful Wood Duck I just didn't have the heart to make him mono!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.