Adam's Images

By ajt

Rhubarb and custard

Cycled to and from hell today. On the way to hell some moron in a white van tried to kill me, everyone else was most polite. There was also a flipping strong head wind almost all the way, except when it was a cross wind. On my way home there was still a strong cross wind but some of the time I also had a tail wind.

Hell was utterly miserable, and totally soul destroying. Just when you think work couldn't get any worse, it does! I'm desperate to be made redundant now, another 6-months will be like a prison sentence, except prisoners get let off early for good behaviour!

After arriving home I went out and tried to take some pictures while there was sun, but the wind blew most things about. Today's blip is a flowering currant with a forsythia behind it, or rhubarb and custard as Mr Titchmarch would say.

Tomorrow is the big March for Europe/Unite for Europe day. I will be going and taking my flag for waving. Important to stand up for democracy against the conservative elite and oligarchs who are ripping us off and out of Europe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.